Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Meet the Peter Becker Community Senior Leadership Team

When you choose our Continuing Care Retirement Community (CCRC) in Harleysville, PA, you’ll be served by a compassionate and integrated team of professionals and caregivers. In addition to specialized training, team members in all care areas complete ongoing continuing education programs designed to augment and broaden their skills. Beyond the skills required in caring for residents, our caregivers – RNs, LPNs, nursing assistants, therapists, dietary specialists, resident engagement coordinators, and housekeeping personnel – possess a remarkable level of dedication and sensitivity to each resident’s well-being.

Suzanne Owens

President/Chief Executive Officer

Marina Hacking

Chief Operating Officer/NHA

Catherine Symanski

Vice President of Finance/Chief Financial Officer

Barbara A. Keller

Vice President of Marketing and Sales

Jonathan Simon

Vice President of Facility Operations

Rebecca Haley

Vice President of Human Resources

Timothy Molitor

Senior Director of Resident Services

Jim Wheeler

Director of Dining Services

Debbie Ferry, RN, BSN

Senior Director of Clinical Services/Director of Nursing

Beverly Duffy

Personal Care Administrator


The leadership of Peter Becker Community is provided by the Board of Directors, which is composed of twelve members. According to the bylaws, Peter Becker Community shall be governed by a Board of Directors, which shall consist of no fewer than eight (8) and no more than eleven (11) members in good standing with the organization. At least two (2) members must be from congregations within the Atlantic Northeast District Church of the Brethren. Each director may serve three (3) three-year terms, and then must go off the board for at least one year before being reconsidered for reelection to the board. Learn who currently serves our board below.

John L. Frankenfield, BA

Chairman of the Board (Class of 2024)

Stuart Suter, PhD, Esq.

Vice Chairman of the Board (Class of 2024)

Thomas E. Nolan, AAS, BS, DVM

Treasurer of the Board (Class of 2023)

Lon Seitz

Treasurer of the Board (Class of 2023)

Lon Clemmer

Secretary (Class of 2024)

Margaret Longacre, PhD, MSHE

(Class of 2022)

Terry Page

(Class of 2022)

Donald P. Bryant, BS

(Class of 2022)

Christine Stenner

(Class of 2023)

Wendy Feiss McKenna

(Class of 2023)

Jacki Howenstein

(Class of 2024)

Joy Sutter

(Class of 2025)